FIA reveals full Formula E team entry list for 2019/20 season

The FIA has confirmed the biggest ever entry list for the ABB Formula E season, with German automotive giants Mercedes and Porsche joining the grid.

The addition of Mercedes and Porsche takes the grid up from 22 to 24 cars and drivers, but the full driver list is still to be confirmed, with Mercedes’ line-up to be revealed at the Frankfurt Motor Show later today.

After one of the most dramatic seasons in the championship’s short history saw Jean Eric Vergne and DS TECHEETAH winning the driver and team double, this season promises to equally competitive, with some of the most high-profile drivers in motorsport competing for the prize.

Rivals Porsche recently confirmed that Andre Lotterer will partner Neel Jani as their team drivers, with Nissan also retaining the services of Oliver Rowland and Sebastien Buemi. With BMW announcing that Maximilian Guenther will replace Antonio Felix da Costa, the driver line-up is taking shape.

And, following in the footsteps of Felipe Massa and Stoffel Vandoorne making the switch for Formula One to Formula E, Dragon announced former Toro Rosso Brendon Hartley at the team.

The season begins with a double header at Ad Diriyah in Saudi Arabia on November 22 and concludes with the new London season finale double header on the weekend of July 25/26.


Full entry list:

Audi Sport ABT

BMW Andretti


DS Techeetah

Envision Virgin Racing

Jaguar Racing

Nissan e.dams



Mahindra Racing

Venturi Racing


Motorsport Technology

Most popular